Restorative Justice Issue Call, Saturday

JP-eBlast-banner.gif
For those who have RSVP’d to attend this event, don’t forget the call is this Saturday!

If you haven’t RSVP’d yet, please read on…

Don,

California’s justice system appears blind–blind to the inhumanity of its prison system. Inmates in California are still protesting torturous solitary confinement and other inhumane conditions in a hunger strike, which has been ongoing since last week.

The US has more inmates in prisons and jails than any other country. Prisons have become big business through privatization, and they have real economic and social consequences.

On Saturday July 27, Justice Party Vice Presidential candidate Luis Rodriguez will speak about restorative justice. We invite you to join us!

JP-LJRodriguez-head.pngRESTORATIVE JUSTICE ISSUE CALL
Saturday, July 27
12PM ET, 11AM CT, 10AM MT, 9AM PT
RSVP-125x38.jpg

Luis will be joined by his son Ramiro in a discussion of restorative justice, why it is important to the individuals involved and our communities, and how to get involved. In addition, we’ll learn what others are doing to prevent incarceration, especially among young men living in urban communities of color.

Please RSVP and mark your calendar for July 27. We’ll send you the call-in information in an email acknowledgement after you register.

We encourage you to invite friends and family members to join us for this timely and important discussion.

Yours for Justice,

The Justice Party National Steering Committee

Comments

comments