\n

Conference call about indefinite detention and the NDAA, with Rocky Anderson

You are invited to participate in this conference call on the NDAA and indefinite detention.  Shahid Bhuttar and Rocky Anderson will speak, and there will be time for questions

http://www.justicepartyusa.org/indefinite_detention_conference_call

You are invited to participate:  Indefinite Detention Conference Call, Saturday, March 9

Part of the Justice Party mission is to raise awareness, inspire, organize, and mobilize people of broad diversity in collaborative movement-building in order to realize our Vision of a peaceful nation and world where social, economic, and environmental justice prevail.

The issue of indefinite detention is a clear injustice, which must be righted if we are to retain our constitutionally protected civil liberties. The Bill of Rights Defense Committee has an outstanding record fighting for our rights.  The Justice Party invites you to attend:

Indefinite Detention Conference Call

Rocky Anderson and Shahid Buttar image

A discussion with Rocky Anderson & Shahid Buttar of BORDC

 12:00 PM ET // 11:00 AM CT // 10:00 AM MT // 9:00 AM PT

After you register below, look for an email from us containing the call-in details.

______

To prepare, please read the following:

Local campaign to restore due process and the right to trial

San Francisco Board of Supervisors unanimously rejects NDAA

Montana House Votes 97-1 to approve anti-NDAA bill

BORDC works on numerous issues related to the Bill of Rights, including use of body scanners by the TSA. Please see:

EPIC sues over body scanners with Chip Pitts as plaintiff

March 09, 2013 at 12pm – 1pm

Leave a Reply