Senator Hasegawa has introduced a bill in the Senate.  #5029   The bill has 10 co-sponsors: Chase, Shin, Conway, Rolfes, Darneille, Hargrove, Keiser, Kohl-Welles, Kline and Frockt.   It has been referred to the Financial Institutions & Insurance Committee.  There was no hearing date as of today 2/4/13.  You can find a copy of the bill here: http://apps.leg.wa.gov/billinfo/summary.aspx?bill=5029&year=2013

Put “SB 5029 Washington Investment Trust Hearing Wanted” in the subject line of the email.  Please email these Senators and say that you want a hearing on Senate Bill 5029 establishing the Washington Investment Trust.  In the body of the email ask when there is going to be a hearing on SB 5029 establishing the WIT.    There is a large constituency that wants this bill to pass.

Steve Hobbs   D     44th District  (Lake Stevens)  Steve.Hobbs@leg.wa.gov

Don Benton    R   17th District (Vancouver)   Don.Benton@leg.wa.gov

Joe Fain    R     47th District (Auburn, Renton)    joe.fain@leg.wa.gov

Brian Hatfield    D  19th District (Raymond)            Brian.Hatfield@leg.wa.gov

Mark Mullet      D   5th District (Issaquah)  mark.mullet@leg.wa.gov

Sharon Nelson  D  34th District (West Seattle, Vashon)   sharon.nelson@leg.wa.gov

Pam Roach    R   31st District (Auburn)   roach.pam@leg.wa.gov