Washington State reps' votes on preserving NSA surveillance

Democratic Representatives Adam Smith, Derek Kilmer, Rick Larsen, and Dennis Heck voted with 134 Republicans to help defeat the Amash Amendment to shutter the NSA’s surveillance function.  (Boo!)

Jim McDermott and Suzan DeBene voted FOR the amendment. (Hurray!)
Rep. Suzan DelBene Rep. Jim McDermott

“A majority of Democrats, 111, voted for Amash’s amendment despite the full court press while 83 Democrats voted no. The GOP vote was 94-134.”

Now for the Republican representatives. McMorris Rogers voted FOR the amendment.  Doc Hastings voted against the amendment, as did Dave Reichert.

Herrera Beutler did not cast a vote.

Leave a Reply